top of page

More tea, Vicar?


Well actually, I think I would like a cup of coffee. Several cups of coffee, in fact! Next week sees the launch of the 'World's Biggest Coffee Morning 2016' by Macmillan Cancer Support and I am currently signed up to three of events. The trouble is, I love coffee: real coffee that is. None of your instant stuff. I also like cake and there will be a small mountain of that in attendance. I am hoping that the weight of the cake will counteract the effect of the coffee and prevent me from bouncing off the walls.

If you are unable to visit any of the venues listed below, go to http://coffee.macmillan.org.uk/ to find a coffee morning near you.

Why support Macmillan?

There are now 2.5 million people in the UK living with cancer. By 2030, it will be 4 million people. Although many cancers are benign, one in three of us will be diagnosed with the disease during our lifetime, and it will be one of the toughest things we’ll ever have to face. Macmillan's goal is to make sure no one faces cancer alone. They provide medical, emotional, practical and financial support, as well as campaigning for better cancer care. In my case, I was able to access a local, state-of-the -art radiotherapy unit, built with combined funding from the Wye Valley NHS Trust, public donations and Macmillan Cancer Support.

So the question should be, 'Why not support Macmillan?'.

My book signing / meet the author events are:

Sunday 25th September: Ballingham Village Hall 11:00 - 13:00

Thursday 29th September: Hereford Cider Museum 10:00 - 13:00

Friday 30th September: Labels Shopping Outlet 10:00 - 13:00

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page