top of page

Cakes and fish?


Cakes and fish may seem like an unusual combination, particularly as the cakes come first, but it is the story of my week. Book signings at Macmillan Cancer Support's 'The World's Biggest Coffee Morning 'events are already in full swing. I will be at Hereford Cider Museum on Thursday, thanks to the Director, Elizabeth Pimblett and at Labels in Ross-on-Wye on Friday morning, courtesy of Carol Macleod.

My week finishes with 'Grandma Duty', combined with the RNLI fundraiser, the 'Fish Supper' at Lydney Yacht Club, where I will be forced to eat copious amounts of luxury fish pie. However, I will have to break it to my granddaughter in the most gentle and persuasive manner, that she will be folding fifty orange serviettes into lifeboat shapes. I'm sure that it will be character building. After all, there's no such thing as a free lunch (or supper)!

My thanks go to Melanie at Ballingham's fundraiser, which was held yesterday. A lovely, friendly, lively event, where I was made to feel most welcome. Florence and Emma were delighted to have won that cake in the raffle. I think I would have been, too.

The diet begins next week.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page