top of page

Forest Authors' Festival


Point of sale sign

Three small books and a very large banner will accompany me to the Forest Authors' Festival this week. I am hoping to be able to offer all titles in the pop-up book shop at the event.

The most important of the three, 'Twisted Tales', is still selling well. It is the most important to me, because all royalties will be donated to Macmillan Cancer Support until the title is retired in the New Year. Linton Village Hall will also have copies of this book available for purchase at their forthcoming events. The first is 'Hallowe'en at the Hall' on Saturday 29th October, when Code-X will be performing. They feature covers from Blondie, The Coral, P J Harvey, The Who, Cream, Tom Petty and Elvis Costello, to name just a few. Doors open at 7pm, and the band is on from about 8pm. Tickets cost £8. See the website, Linton Village Hall for more details and email them at LVH@lintonvillage.com to reserve your ticket.

Banner

The other two are my 'fun' books. As I wrote them, they elicited emotions ranging from laughter to tears, which told me that if I was feeling that way, others might too. Of course, as they are children's books, it could just mean that I have an extremely childish sense of humour!

'Red Skye Sunset' is now available on Amazon.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page