top of page

Small Business Saturday


At least once a week, I make it my mission to buy from local shops or local producers. During the past few days, I have bought delicious, locally-sourced food from Truffles Deli in Ross; fabric from the Fabric Mills in Monmouth and a scrubbing brush and hot water bottle (yes, it's that time of the year again) from Handyman House, also in Monmouth. I have also shopped in M & S and Waitrose, this week. The big players are important because they attract shoppers to our town centres, thereby increasing footfall, from which the smaller shops benefit.

3rd December is Small Business Saturday and I have been invited to the Main Place in Coleford to sell my books. If you are in the area, pop in and say hello, grab an original Christmas present. My friend Graham Bevan reminded me of the words of Francis of Assisi, recently:

He who works with his hands is a labourer. He who works with his hands and his head is a craftsman. He who works with his hands and his head and his heart is an artist.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page