top of page

Everyone's a critic!


My beautiful assistant has already 'unwrapped' three presents, eaten a gift tag and attacked Chapter 3, as it came off the printer. I forgive her because she is beautiful and because she has given me so many plot lines!

As well as 'cat'- astrophes, the activities and preparation associated with Christmas has meant that the third book in the Megan Waterfield Series, 'The Intrepid Trotter Malloy', is currently languishing at Chapter 4.

Note to self: 'Must try harder'!

I am facing the difficulty encountered by many people who start out with a hobby, only to find that it soon turns out to look unnervingly like work! Even the great and good acknowledge this:

“There was a moment when I changed from an amateur to a professional. I assumed the burden of a profession, which is to write even when you don't want to, don't much like what you're writing, and aren't writing particularly well.” Agatha Christie.

Taking this advice on board, I am, therefore enjoying my statutory leave entitlement and will resume 'work' in the New Year.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all my readers!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page