top of page

The Intrepid Trotter Malloy

I am pleased to announce the publication of ‘The Intrepid Trotter Malloy’, the third book in the Megan Waterfield Series. It is available on Amazon for £5.99. Kindle and Waterstones usually follow within a few weeks. I hope to be able to offer direct sales within the next few days, but am currently awaiting delivery from the publisher. Most of us derive great pleasure from handling one new book, so you will appreciate that I await the arrival of one hundred of them with irrepressible excitement. Once again, the story involves my Fearless Five: Megan, Boat Boy Bob, Grandma, Billy O and, of course, Dotty the Salty Sea Cat. Megan and Bob’s attempts to solve the mystery of Farmer Malloy and his pig, lead them to explore the past and encounter more 'Derring Do' adventures. Dotty is there too, and is once again, lured by ham sandwiches. At this point, I should make a disclaimer to all those who know that the ‘Old Harbour’ of the stories, is based on Lydney Harbour in Gloucestershire. The key word is ‘based’, as in order to make certain elements of the story work, I move or change aspects of the buildings and the surrounding area. I have already set up the template for a new book, which leaves behind the Fearless Five and the Old Harbour, for the time being. It is called, 'Mrs Murgatroyd's Marvellous Magicarium' and sets out to prove that magic still exists in the world, if only you know where to look for it. ... but give me a few months. Thanks to Rebecca Jackson of Feathertree, at least I have the cover!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page