top of page

Danger! This page contains dreadful puns!


I’ll tell you no porky-pies, the pig joke competition is turning out to be anything but boar-ing! So far, a few of the jokes are hammy, some are sow-sow, even a few are apple saucy, but the majority are crack(l)ing. The competition came about because my editor-in-chief, 9 year old Megan, told me that I need to put more jokes into my stories. In the latest book, The Intrepid Trotter Malloy, the children come up with two: “What do you call Trotter Malloy when he’s balancing on a ball?” asked Bob. “I don’t know, what do you call Trotter Malloy when he’s balancing on a ball?” I answered. “Globetrotter Malloy, of course!” We thought that this was an excellent joke and both laughed, loud and long. Next, it was my turn: “Why did Farmer Malloy call his pig, ’Ink’?” I asked. “I don’t know, why did Farmer Malloy call his pig, ‘Ink’?” said Bob. As we had rehearsed, Bob replied as if he had no idea what the answer could be. “Because it was always running out of his pen, of course!” I said. We found this all very amusing, although when we presented it to Grandma and Billy O, they did not seem to share our opinion. Not wishing to hog this page for too long ...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page