top of page

A tale of two halves?

This week, The Intrepid Trotter Malloy has had a lot of free publicity, which is just as well, as I never pay to advertise. I subscribe to the view that, if the book has legs, it will run. However, it doesn't hurt if the local press and radio help it along the road, and that's what happened this week. What was interesting was how two different publications took the same press release and adapted it slightly. I learned many years ago to send in a press release, even though, on this occasion, both editors conducted telephone interviews. At least it guarantees that they spell your name correctly. I must admit to having a sneaky admiration for "Hilary harbours another Lydney yarn'... even if my photograph was heavily cropped. Probably would have been better with even more cropping!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page